Ohio Intrastate Mutual Aid Compact (IMAC)

Number: 03

Type: Interagency Agreement

Status: Existing


The Ohio Intrastate Mutual Aid Compact (IMAC), Ohio Revised Code Section 5502.41, was updated on July 3, 2012. IMAC is mutual aid agreement through which all political subdivisions can request and receive assistance from any other political subdivisions in the state; many of the administrative and legal issues are resolved in advance of an incident.


City of Akron Department of Public Safety
City of Cuyahoga Falls Police Department
City of Kent Public Safety Department
City of Stow Police Department
Ohio State Highway Patrol (OSHP)
Other Municipalities Public Safety Departments
Portage County Emergency Management Agency
Portage County Sheriff Office
Summit County Division of Public Safety
Summit County Sheriff Office
City of Green Communications Department
City of Hudson Police Department
City of Twinsburg Police Department
City of Barberton Department of Public Safety
Akron–Canton Airport Authority