The Ohio Department of Transportation is responsible for developing and maintaining all state and federal roadways in the state of Ohio with exception of the Ohio Turnpike. In addition to highways, the department also helps develop public transportation and public aviation programs. The Ohio DOT is headquartered in Columbus and has divided the state into 12 districts in order to facilitate regional development. Each district is responsible for the planning, design, construction, and maintenance of the state and federal highways in their district.

Included In Groups

Public Agencies