Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority (PARTA)


Regional transportation authority for Portage County. PARTA currently operates 8 fixed routes that service Akron, Brimfield, Cleveland, Franklin Township, Garrettsville, Hiram, Kent, Ravenna, Ravenna Twp., Rootstown, Stow, Streetsboro, and Windham. Routes run Monday – Friday from 6 AM to 11 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 7:30 PM. Also operates 4 on–campus fixed routes at Kent State University.